List of locations where payment of danger pay has been approved with effect 1 October to 31 December 2013

- Afghanistan
- Central African Republic
- Democratic Republic of the Congo Orientale province, only Bas Uele, Haut Uele and Ituri districts, including the following duty stations and locations Ango, Buta, Bangadi, Dungu, Duru, Faradje, Isiro, Aru, Aveba, Bunia, Komanda and Mahagi; North Kivu Province, including the following duty stations and locations Beni, Butembo, Goma, Kanyabayonga, Kitshanga, Kiwanja, Lubero, Masisi, Ngungu, Rutshuru and Walikale; South Kivu province, including the following duty stations and locations Baraka, Bukavu, Fizi, Kalehe, Kamanyola, Kilembwe, Lulimba, Minembwe, Minova, Mwenga, Sange, Shabunda, Uvira and Walungu; Katanga Province, only Tanganyka and Haut-Katanga districts, including the following duty stations and locations Bendera, Kabalo, Kalemie, Kongolo, Manono Moba, Mitwaba and Pweto
- Ethiopia Somali Region, except Jijigan, Shinile and Afder Zones of the Somali Region with the duty station of Jijiga
- Iraq the entire country, excluding Kurdistan Region of Iraq comprising Erbil, Sulaymkaniyah and Duhok Provinces except their respective border areas, 20 km inside Kurdistan Region of Iraq, with Iran and Turkey
- Kenya North Eastern Province (except western part of the province with the duty station of Garissa), including the following duty stations - Alinjugur, Dadaab, Fafi, Mandera, Ijara and Wajir, excluding Wajir International Airport
- Libya the entire country, except Tripoli, including the following duty stations Benghazi, Khufra, Sabha, Sirte and Tobruk
- Mali Northern Mali including the duty stations of Gao, Kidal and Tombouctou (Timbuktu);
- Nigeria North Eastern Nigeria, including the following duty stations Damaturu (Yobe State) and Maiduguri (Borno State)
- Pakistan Balochistan Province, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Province (formerly, North-West Frontier Province) and Federally Administered Tribal Areas
- Somalia the entire country, excluding the following duty stations Berbera, Gebiley and Hargeisa
- South Sudan Unity State, including the following duty stations Bentiu, Paryang, Pulmok and Yida; Upper Nile State, including the following duty stations Akon, Bunj, Gendrassa, Jamam, Melut, Maban and Malakal; Jonglei State, including the duty station of Bor; Warrap State, except Tonji South county and including the duty station of Kuajok; Lakes State, only Awerial, Yirol East, Rumbek Centre, Rumbek East and Rumbeck North counties, including the duty station of Rumbek; Northern Bar El Gazal State, only Aweil East and Aweil North counties, including the duty station of Aweil; Western Bar El Gazal State, including all locations north of the road Kafia-Gabir-Kosho-Raja and excluding Raga town; Western Equatoria, including all locations south of the road Morobo-Yei-Maridi-Yambio-Nadi-Tambura, and excluding Yei Town, Maridi Town and Yambio town
- Sudan the Darfur Region of Sudan, including East, West, South, North and Central Darfur, Abyei Administered Area, South Kordofan State and Blue Nile State south of Damazine and excluding the town of Damazine
- Syrian Arab Republic the entire country, including UNDOF Area of Operations, except the occupied territory west of the "Alpha Line" in the "Area of Limitation"
- Yemen